Focus on the Family: The Stages of Pornography Addiction

This post by Focus on the Family outlines the stages of pornography addiction and includes personal accounts from former porn addicts detailing how pornography destroyed their lives.


As listed by Focus on the Family, the five stages of pornography addiction are:

1) Early exposure

2) Addiction

3) Escalation

4) Desensitization

5) Acting out sexually


Clean Router’s purpose is to make sure that the first step, “Early exposure,” never happens. While, as the article notes, not everyone who sees pornography will become addicted, every pornography addict has seen pornography. By eliminating internet access to pornography in your home, the likelihood of pornography addiction becomes much lower.


To learn more about how Clean Router protects your family online, click here!

Scroll to Top